Images of reptiles within the  suborder Lacertilia. Lacertilians or ‘lizards’ include the following extant groups:

  • Infraorder Iguania
  • Infraorder Gekkota
    • Family Gekkonidae (geckos)
    • Family Pygopodidae (legless lizards)
    • Family Dibamidae (blind lizards)
  • Infraorder Scincomorpha
    • Family Scincidae (skinks)
    • Family Cordylidae (spinytail lizards)
    • Family Gerrhosauridae (plated lizards)
    • Family Xantusiidae (night lizards)
    • Family Lacertidae (wall lizards or true lizards)
    • Family Teiidae (tegus and whiptails)
    • Family Gymnophthalmidae (spectacled lizards)
  • Infraorder Diploglossa
    • Family Anguidae (glass lizards)
    • Family Anniellidae (American legless lizards)
    • Family Xenosauridae (knob-scaled lizards)
  • Infraorder Platynota (Varanoidea)
    • Family Varanidae (monitor lizards)
    • Family Lanthanotidae (earless monitor lizards)
    • Family Helodermatidae (Gila monsters and beaded lizards)

[ngg_images source=”albums” container_ids=”22″ display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_compact_album” gallery_display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_thumbnails” galleries_per_page=”0″ enable_breadcrumbs=”1″ enable_descriptions=”0″ override_thumbnail_settings=”0″ thumbnail_width=”240″ thumbnail_height=”160″ thumbnail_crop=”0″ order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″]