Iguanas and related lizards

The family iguanidae includes American arboreal lizards, chuckwallas, iguanas.

  • Subfamily Corytophaninae – helmet lizards
  • Subfamily Crotaphytinae – collared lizards, leopard lizards
  • Subfamily Hoplocercinae – dwarf and spinytail iguanas
  • Subfamily Iguaninae – marine, Fijian, Galapagos land, spinytail, rock, desert, green, and chuckwalla iguanas
  • Subfamily Oplurinae – Malagasy iguanas
  • Subfamily Phrynosomatinae – North American spiny lizards
  • Subfamily Polychrotinae – anoles and kin
  • Subfamily Tropidurinae – tropidurine lizards

Black Iguana

Green Iguana

Utila Iguana

Marine Iguana